Chic Doesn’t Have to Cost an Arm and a Leg

Happy December lovely ladies,

Can you believe we are entering the final stretch of 2016? Before we know it it’ll be Christmas and then… the year would be gone… As we are in the middle of preparing for the holiday, purchasing presents for our loved ones, decorations for our homes, and waiting for Santa, I thought I’d dedicate a post to a look that does not break the bank and still makes a lady feel elegant and stylish.

img_20161201_163346

 

How I found the main act: I have to admit I was on a hunt for some outerwear for my little cutie when I stumbled upon the SALES section at ZARA. AAaaannnd “no” it wasn’t the children’s sale section… the big girl’s one sparked my curiosity–and with good reason!! This olive dress (link to black as olive is no longer available online, but could still be at your local ZARA store!) flashed its long bell sleeves and I just had to try it on. It gave me this feeling of a warm fall day and made me wanna model up and down the changing room. It was all that and only for the price of $12.95!! Yes, just $12.95!! I could not leave it behind even after the Black Friday shopping I did.

How I styled my new find: This dress pairs up nicely with OTK or high boots, legging and booties, or just a pair of heels when the weather allows it. I managed to snatch this pair of Nine West boots for $65 this January and I am sure NW will have similar deals on these in a month. Since it is a bit cooler I am also wearing a pair of leggings (Matty M from Costco, which are $15). So this cool outfit is all under <$100 thus far. I brightened up the look with a golden three-layer Lucky Brand necklace I purchased on on sale for $15.50 (similar here and here) and added a black leather purse by Paul Costelloe (similar here, but ZARA offers this cute tote for just $25.88 or office city bag for $39.99), cause us girls like to have our belongings somewhere handy! πŸ˜‰ So if we add the accessories this entire look would cost <$150 head to toe and <$100 without the accessories!

 

We can be chic, even when the budget is tight. All we need to do is hunt for the sales and keep in mind the times of the year when the stores are trying to get rid of as much merchandise as possible (January and June)! We are only a month away from the first BIG bargains for 2017, classy ladies! Now let’s enjoy all the JOY December brings! πŸ™‚

Love Always,

MV

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chic Doesn’t Have to Cost an Arm and a Leg

Leave a Reply

