Classy Combo of Current Trends For a Casual Holiday

Hello Beautiful People!

Since it is the season to be jolly, I decided to show you a look that combines a few of my favorite fashion trends in a classy combo that is fit for a leisurely day during the holiday season.

You know when people say “Momma knows best?!” Mine used to dress me in grey and red quite a bit. Although I liked it, as a child I wanted more color excitement. Now I realize I must have been the cool kid on the block–this combo is quite stylish! I adore the monochromatic base grey lends itself to in order to sets up the red for its loud pop.

This season I am totally in love with ripped jeans. These grey beauties called my name as they were like nothing I had in my wardrobe. The color and wash are so unique and the bottom hem, or lack there of, looks like your friend’s puppy chewed it up, hehe! It all adds up to the a pair that is very much in a “charming distress”! Wonder where I found these cool jeans? ZARA for only $22.99!

Boots or Booties?!? This was a question I hardly ever asked myself as I have always been a huge lover of boots–high and OTK, and felt like booties make my legs look shorter. This fall I have stepped out of my comfort zone and stepped into some booties and I am enjoying “living on the edge” with these Lucky Brand Linnea pair. Those are both comfy and make me feel chic!

To keep the outfit in the grey zone, I added a cozy stripped GUESS sweater. It is knit from cotton, which makes it soft and cozy, with darker inserts on the side which add visual interest. Plus, who doesn’t like stripes?! For more on trend options try this lace up sweater or fun patches one.

And last but not least–the main act–this red leather jacket! Mine is a couple of years old, but I love the suede options out there now. This one is so chic and sure to steal the show!

To accessorize the look I chose a black Lucky Brand handbag (similar cool detail option here) andΒ  a pair of silver Ray-Ban aviator sunglasses (similar here).

Here is to a fashionable, but comfy holiday season!

Love Always,

MV

10 thoughts on “Classy Combo of Current Trends For a Casual Holiday

      1. Thank you so much for visiting the blog, Helena!! Love finding items I like and if those are on sale, that just allows for an additional purchase! Hehe! #concessionsofashopaholic

        Like

    1. Thanks so much, Marissa! πŸ™‚ The jeans were a great price and ZARA may still have a variety of sizes. Hope your day was great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

