Scared of Oversized?!

Hello babes,

If you are intimidated by the notion of wearing an oversized cardi or sweater then “welcome to the club!” I am a huge fan of all things fitted–sheath dresses, pencil skirts, tailored shirts, blazers, jackets, you name it and I like it form-fitting!! Soooo… although the concept of an oversized cardi was intriguing I found myself feeling a bit apprehensive about “rocking” one.

The compromise? I decided that if I paired an oversized cardigan with fitted items underneath, the outfit would still look elegant while providing the comfort that comes with bulkier outerwear.

I have to admit I fell in love with this La Classe Couture Ladies’ Knit Cardigan I found in Costco of all places. It is not your typical cardigan–it has rounded bottom “edges”, an interesting shawl collar and my favorite–pockets! The tan color I selected paired up perfectly with the brindle Linnea Lucky Brand booties and oatmeal Stud Leather Panama Hat.

To keep the cardi at the center stage, I picked a cream INC sweater (mine is old, but I love this cold-shoulder option) and darker pair of Calvin Klein skinny jeans. My purse (similar Ralph Lauren here or here) matched the denim, so that it complemented the cardi without introducing too many colors.

So, don’t be scared to try something new and out of your comfort zone! What is the worse that could happen – you just won’t buy the item or can return it if you can’t style it with anything you feel good in as a whole outfit!

Happy Thursday, lovelies!

Love Always,

MV

6 thoughts on “Scared of Oversized?!

    1. Thanks so much, Desiree!! The boots are currently on sale and may even get a deeper discount this month. Those are comfy and cute!!

      Happy New Year and thank you for visiting the blog!!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

Leave a Reply

