Your Favorite Dress–Any Season

Happy New Year, lovelies!!

Wishing you all a year of health, happiness, success, and unforgettable adventures! πŸ˜„

If you have followed me for a while you know that I love a good sheath dress. I find those beautifully classy, with a quiet, yet confident voice of style appropriate for a day in the office, a night out to see a musical or just share dinner with friends.

I am also a fan of details–piping, pockets, color blocking, and when those are strategically placed they could really make a dress one that you don’t want to take off.

The above is exactly how I feel about this white Calvin Klein number. It is so simple, yet the beautifully placed black leather side detail grabs your eyes and aids your waistline in looking slender as it gives you a slim, classy silhouette.

But enough about my love for this dress. I am sure you guys feel the same about one, or a few, you own. So, can we make our favorite dresses work for us even at winter time?? Absolutely!! I discovered this trick on a winter business trip when I did not believe that only my dress, a pair of tights and a wool coat would do the trick and keep me from freezing. So what is it that you need to keep yourself warm and comfortable while wearing your dress:

In the photos, I am not wearing my coat as we had some beautiful weather the day we shot these, but the one linked above is pretty similar to what I wear to finish of the look and stay comfortably warm!

Sooooo, let’s not abandon our favorite dresses till the summer and make those work any time we so desire!

Have a successful week, beauties!

Love Always,

MV

4 thoughts on “Your Favorite Dress–Any Season

    1. Awww, thanks so much, Helena! I do wear it to work ALL the time. it is getting a bit old but I just cannot let go of it–still in love, hehe!

      Xoxo, ❀️ ❀️ ❀️
      Marieta

      Like

Leave a Reply

