Leap of faith into BOOTIES land!

Hello lovelies,

You may have noticed that I have developed a bootie addiction recently… Ahhhhh! I have to admit, I have vowed not to purchase any more of those, but this is the first season I am taking a leap into the land of booties. I have always liked the appearance of those, but did not think they looked very elegant on my legs. This fall/winter I decided to give booties a try and span a tad bit out of control—hehe! I love all five pairs I purchased and all for a different reason:

  1. The Lucky Brand Linnea Booties started it all! I loved the fact that they came in this unique brindle color, were suede, and had a pointy, yet not super pointy front, making them suitable for both jeans and dresses or skirts. The studs were an added bonus as those gave the eye a bit more to enjoy! BTW, January sales are in full swing and these “firestarter” booties are currently on sale for $67.49
  2. The Lucky Brand Leeir Studded Bootie – those were the last of my splurge, but they got me good as I decided to purchase both a black and a java pair. OK, where do I begin with these… First of all they are a mix of leather and suede, the stacked heel screams “Comfort!”, and the combination of those studs and zippers is surely a show-stopper!! The black pairs up nicely with the silver metal accents, and the java jives oh-so-well with the gold. I just could not resist their temptation! And… Guess what? It is your lucky day because those are on sale for $72.49! Are you in love?! ❤
  3. The Lorry Bootie – classy and clean, these leather booties have a pointed toe and a bit more of a Western edge, which makes them the perfect suitor for a pair of jeans or a hobo-inspited dress. Added bonus–you can wear them in the rain or snow and not worry about them being ruined! These beauties cost $67.49 and also come in black.
  4. And last but not least, the Ceder Western-Inspired Booties – I opted out for the natural suede as the color appealed to me. I loved the detail, one that in not in your face! The 1 1/2″ heel and padded insoles sure proved comfortable. Those booties pair up very nicely with a trench coat and jeans, or a pair of leggings and a comfy oversized sweater. The Ceder Western Booties are currently on sale for $69.99 with an additional 20% off over at Nine West. Cedar Western-Inspired Booties

So here it is–a round-up of my booties splurge! Have you recently purchased up a storm if a new type of piece for your wardrobe?

Happy January SALES shopping, y’all!

Love Always,
MV

 

8 thoughts on “Leap of faith into BOOTIES land!

Leave a Reply

