Keep on Dreamin’

Bonjour, ladies and gents!

After the mini monsoon season we have had in LA, the sun is out and I can wear something that is not waterproof! Oh joy! πŸ˜‰ I don’t know about you but I am a total sucker for the SUN…

Anyhow, do you feel like when you reach a certain point in your life, certain types of clothing no longer fits in your wardrobe?! This is the feeling I had towards slogan tees, sweaters, pants, anything that had a message on it… Don’t get me wrong, I still think those are cool, just perhaps for someone in their teens or early twenties.

 

Well, guess what?! I laid my eyes on this American Eagle cardi and the rule went out the window… “HELLO slogan cardi! I LOVE YOU and I want to make you mine!” Don’t you think we all appreciate a bit of a “Keep on Dreamin'” reminder? Dreams keep us going, inspire our days and make our smiles shine brighter!

I decided to combine this inspo cardi with a pair of black JCrew skinny jeans, a denim Calvin Klein shirt (similar here) and my favorite Lucky Brand Leeir booties. I do not own a red bag, but this Lucky Brand bucket one would look so cute with the outfit, as there is a red stripe on the cardi’s sleeve. I wore my favorite tan purse as I did not want all my accessories to be black, added some Ray-Ban Aviators and VOILA! This cardigan would also look great with some ripped denim and a simple white tee.

Happy Sunday, babes and KEEP ON DREAMING!

Love Always,

MV

6 thoughts on “Keep on Dreamin’

  1. I love this sweater and it is fun to wear with a cute casual outfit like a pair of jeans especially on the weekends! I agree that this sweater will make anyone feel inspired and keep on dreaming for their goals! Thanks for sharing! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Forget it it! Let us adults rock inspirational sayings too because you are totally rocking this sweater. Love how you paired it making it a complete causal style pleaser. Thanks for sharing this find with us. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

