Jean for the Office? YES, Please!

Hello lovely people,

Do you work at an office which allows you to wear jeans for casual Friday? My boss is extra nice and lets us be in our jeans most every day–unless we have a client meeting. I have to admit I enjoy being able to dress as casual as I like, however I do work in DTLA in a very business environment and have to still look presentable to that world.

So how can one work her/his jeans into the corporate world? The easiest way is to pick a nice blazer, a pair of stylish shoes, a dressier top and to accessorize. Today I decided to pair up my GUESS jeans with a Black Two-Button Banana Republic blazer, black Nine West high boots (similar here), and a black shiny Calving Klein top (similar here and here).

To add some charm and color I accessorized the outfit with an orange chunky ring (similar here) and earrings (similar here) from Lucky Brand, and topped the look off with a thin Banana Republic neck scarf (this one would look great) for that chic, feminine flight attendant feel. Last, but not least a pair of black Armani sunglasses (beautiful MOD version here), my favorite Botkier bag and “Office here I am!” πŸ˜‰

I hope this post inspires you to jump into jeans on casual Fridays or even wear a similar look on the weekend for cocktails with the girls or a date night with your sweets!

Love Always,

Marieta

 

15 thoughts on “Jean for the Office? YES, Please!

    1. Thanks so much, Pentene!! I do enjoy having the freedom of wearing jeans to work, but I have to admit I also want to feel like I am going to the office after all and i think i can live with that combo, hehe!!

      Have a fantastic day, babe!!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

    1. Thank you, Asterienne!! Hehe, yes, a bit of a contrast is great and I generally stick to that rule as well, as I believe that color play adds to the outfit.

      Have a fab day!!

      Xoxo,
      MV

      Like

Leave a Reply

