The “New Mama” Dress

Hello lovelies,

Happy Wednesday! This week I was thinking back to the times when I was a brand new mama and how I had to rethink my wardrobe to fit my needs as such, especially for the months in which I nursed my little one. I have to admit, there was one article of clothing I loved and missed a lot – my dresses! Those of you who are mamas would probably agree that having separated, pants and a tee or a skirt-blouse combo, makes life easier when nursing. However, if you are a fan of dresses, fear not! The button down chambray dress comes to the rescue!!

What are some of the benefits this dress offers a new mama:

  • Look – this dress is very flattering as it does not stick to your body while at the same time its draw-string adds waste definition.Chambray Dress, Nine West OTK Boots Lucky Brand Handbag Ray-Ban Aviators (6)
  • Comfort – chambray is very soft and pleasant on you skin. BUT most importantly for new mamas, this dress is fitted with buttons at the front which makes it easy for baby and you to have a nursing session during an outing – yay!
  • Hidden benefits – unlike silk or other shiny materials, chambray hides small milk spots well, so you don’t feel embarrassed that the whole world can see those before you can reach home to change.
  • It keeps on giving – I am a firm believer that you should be able to use your clothes for as long as you would like to. The fact that chambray dresses are non-new mama specific makes them great for any season in your life!

Dress: similar here,ย  here and here

Boots: Nine West (similar here and here)

Bag: Lucky Brand (similar here)

Glasses: Ray-Bay

Have a fantastic day, lovelies! New mama or not I hope you chambray your way into Spring!

Love Always,

MV

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The “New Mama” Dress

  1. Very cute dress! You look great in it too. I remember those days of nursing. I had to be very conscious of what I wore because my breasts had to be easily accessible for my baby. Glad those days are gone, but this dress is perfect for those mommies that are.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Pentene!! Doesn’t nursing provide a bit of a challenge? You can’t just get up and dress in what you feel like… I still wear more separates than I used to–my brain has not assimilated that I can jump into a sheath dress and not worry about it, hehe!!

      Xoxo, fellow mama! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Marieta

      Like

    1. Awww, thanks so very much, Nikki!!

      There are so many beatiful chambray dressses out there. Loving a few off-the-shoulder otions–those are calling my name, hehe!

      Happy Thursday!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

    1. Thank you, Jenna! Yes, it is one of those dresses that works so well for nursing and has the benefit of being one piece that you can put on and get out of the door!

      Have a fantastic day!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

Leave a Reply

