Casual Comfort

Hello lovelies,

Today I decided to share with you an outfit that makes me feel comfy in my skin. It is my definition of perfect balance between low key and yet well put together, casual yet chic, simple yet incorporating great details.

So what are the ingredients for this “casual comfort” cocktail? I mixed my favorite pair of cropped ripped jeans from BEBE (similar here and here) with a basic black cotton tee (I love this choker tee option). I decided to play up the gold zip and button accents of the jeans by pairing those with gold Nine West loafers (those are like slippers on your feet–similar here, here and here) gold statement necklace by Lucky Brand (this one would look great with a black and gold outfit! But this Lucky Brand option is just as beautiful as well!) and gold earrings.

To top the look I would have added gold reflective Ray-Ban aviators, but a pair of little hands I totally adore got to those before me and let’s say made them not very “user friendly”, so instead I used the silver reflective version I have managed to preserve, hehe! Of course a lady’s outfit is only complete with a bag and I love this seashell BOTKIER purse similar to mine.

What type of outfit makes you feel comfy in your skin on a weekday or during the weekend?

Have a happy and comfy spring, ladies and gents!

Love Always,

MV

16 thoughts on “Casual Comfort

    1. Awww, thanks so much, Pentene! Yes, adding a bit of spice takes a casual look to a chic level. Striking a balance makes the outfit so much more enjoyable! 😘😄

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

  1. This has got to be one of my favorite looks of yours. Seems so easy and so stylish, without trying too hard, which is key to putting a good outfit together!

    Happy Thursday!

    Xxx,
    AC

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Nikki! Happy Spring to you too! May it be filled with joyful and exciting beginnings for you!

      This look makes me feel comfy but put together and I love that about it.

      Have a fab weekend!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

Leave a Reply

