Color Play

Hello lovelies!

Looking out of the window this morning, the sun inspired the color-seeker in me and got me dreaming of an outfit to reflect its cheerful rays. Sooooo, I grabbed a wrap dress with a fun geo print combining yellow, cream, and a couple of blue tones and decided to build my outfit on that color scheme.ย  I had the perfect pair of yellow kitten heels and a cream bag, both having gold accents and picking up a hue from the dress. To expand on the gold theme, I added a gold statement necklace and earrings, and a two-toned watch. I coordinated my glasses so that their metal part is in tune as well and voila–the outfit was ready in 5 minutes!

Why do I love this outfit? Besides being bright, cheerful and spring-ready, it is also very easy to assemble and wear. As most full-time working mamas, I find that some mornings I just don’t have the time to put an elaborate outfit together and be out of the door on time. Dresses and jumpsuits to the rescue – those are so convenient as they have got you covered and all that is left to think about are the accessories.

This dress is also made of cotton, which makes it a pleasure to wear. I am one of those people who always checks the label, because I appreciate having a natural fabric against my skin–cotton, linen, silk and leather are favorites in my book.

Dress – Lucky Brand (old, beautiful floral cold-shoulder option here and a Ralph Lauren oneย  here)

Shoes – Nine West (old, similar here and here. A cool-colored kitten heel option for spring here)

Bag – Ralph Lauren (old, similar here and here)

Glasses – Ray-Ban Clubround

So go on ladies, be bold with your colors and enjoy playing with some patterns! Happy styling!

Love always,

Marieta

23 thoughts on “Color Play

    1. Aww, thanks so very much, Sierra!!

      Completely agree with you–this dress works both for the office and the weekend. It os super soft and a pleasure to wear as well.

      Thank you for stopping by the blog! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

      Have a fantastic day!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

  1. You look so classy and so spring ready. Love the yellow shoes and the cream bag–they tie in so nicely with the dress!

    Xoxo,
    AC

    Like

    1. Awww, thanks so very much, Nikki! This dress is definitely very different from my usual, but I love it for that reason and the fact that it is still perfect for the office.

      Have a fab Thursday eve!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

    1. Awww, thank you, Helena!

      Cannot wait to see your dress and how you style it. I agree–it is perfect for work!

      Happy new week! โค๏ธโค๏ธ

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

Leave a Reply

