A Lunch Date with Fashion

Hello lovelies,

Have you had workdays when instead of going out to lunch you clear your head with a shopping break? I don’t get do so too often as time does not usually permit (bummer, but my wallet thanks me! Hehe!), however once in a blue moon I hop down to the shops and enter the world of fashion. That is how I acquired today’s fun blog outfit – a bit out of my comfort zone when it comes to the skirt, however suitable for a night out with the girls or a date with your man.

Zara Yellow Bodysuit Zara Leahter Skirt Banana Republic Pumps ALDO Leather Clutch

Bodysuits have made a big comeback lately and I have to say I am digging this trend for two reasons: 1) a “tucked-in” look is easy to pull off as bodysuits keeps the fabric close to your body and well pulled to prevent bunching and extra fabric around the tummy area; 2) those have the power to make me feel feminine and chic–like a hidden dancer lives within me (hello “Dirty Dancing” days!). Today bodysuits come in variety of styles and fabrics, so if you are a fan you can indulge.

Zara Yellow Bodysuit, Zara Black Leahter Skirt, Black Leather Clutch

Zara Bodysuit, Zara BLack Leahter Skirt, Banana Republic Heels, Leather ClutchZara Yellow Bodysuit Zara Leahter Skirt ALDO Leather Clutch

Leather and suede skirts are so edgy–one can completely elevate the hip level of an outfit. I am totally in love with this Lucky Brand leather skirt (which I will share with you on Instagram shortly), however if you do not want to invest in one, a faux leather option could be super cool and just as edgy. Love the ruffles on the skirt I am wearing and a faux leather material makes such cute details possible.

Zara Bodysuit, Zara Leahter Skirt, Banana Republic Heels, Botkier Leather ClutchZara Leahter Skirt Banana Republic HeelsZara Yellow Bodysuit, Zara Leahter Skirt, Banana Republic Heels, Botkier Leather Clutch

Have you picked up a new outfit during lunch lately? Go ahead, give it a shot! It is a relaxing and exciting option all at the same time, and it actually burns calories! πŸ˜‰

Zara Yellow Bodysuit, Zara Leahter Skirt, Leather Clutch

Skirt – Zara (similar here and here)

Bodysuit – Zara (the out is gone, but this tropical print option is even better and the exact same cut as mine)

Pumps – Banana Republic (similar here and here)

Leather Clutch –Β  similar here and here

Love Always,

Marieta

14 thoughts on “A Lunch Date with Fashion

    1. Awwww, thanks so very much, Pentene!

      Totally agree with you, leather is so great! Isn’t the jumpsuit fresh?! Look forward to wearing it some more.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

    1. Awwww, thanks so much, Helena!! ❀️❀️

      Isn’t the bodysuit a fun color?! I just got another black leather skirt that would look great with it too!

      Hope your week has been great!

      Xoxo,
      Marieta

      Like

  1. Hello my beauty! such a gorgeous feminine and flirty look with that ruffle skirt and oversized sleeves! thank you for advising bodysuits – my normal tops really annoying me sometimes when i need it just be perfectly tucked in…Many kisses! Inna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwww, thank you so very much, Inna!!

      Yes, I love bodysuits exactly for that reason. I did not know how I would feel wearing one, but this one is super comfy. Let me know if you discover a bodysuit you like! πŸ˜‰

      Many kisses back,
      Marieta ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

